Like all charities at present, we have had to arrange an Annual General Meeting (AGM) very differently this year.  A remote AGM was arranged with the use of Proxy voting on 30th June 2020.  The membership elected the following people to serve for the following year:

Chair: Mr Brian Simpson
Vice-Chair: Mr Keith Bennett
Treasurer: Mr Derek Mills
Secretary: Mrs Jude Taylor-Dixon


  • Mrs Mary Drury (re-elected to serve a further 3 years)
  • Mr John Dobbin (elected to serve 3 years)

Other Trustees continue to serve during their 3 year appointments:

  • Ms Julia Bean
  • Mrs Eleanor Winkworth

Our Fund Raising Committee looks forward to beginning a programme of events once the lock-down is over.  Nick Auty, Mary Drury and Rory English are currently looking to recruit more to help on this committee.  Please get in touch using the ‘Get Involved’ section of the website if you would like to volunteer to help in any capacity.


We hope you enjoy reading our 2019 Annual Report which can be found in a separate part of this website. 

Share this post.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *